• Registration is disabled due to constant spammers. Email [email protected] and we will temporarily re-enable registration for you.

Yankee's FM14 International Competitions

Yankee151

Hot Girl Summer
So as not to clog up the general thread with my sperging. I love international competitions, it's how I got into Soccer and will always have a special place in my heart. This extends to Football Manager, and lately I have been following in depth in these competitions. I will probably keep this thread and use it through various game saves I have. Light on the images, one because another post in spanish will send someone over the edge, and two because there's no way I keep this going with images.

The first save I will call Save A. This is the same save that I live blogged the 2022 World Cup on. As a manager I took Sion to the top of Switzerland (still there and a fair power in UCL play now) and then moved to Benfica, where I won the UCL after a very long title drought in 2024. Internationally I took Indonesia to the brink of 2022 WC Qualfication, and am now in charge of Portugal, though that may be subject to change. Of note in the game world is that I am using a USA fantasy mod with a 4-tier system and a combined North and South American Continental cup, so naturally the US and Canada have been performing well beyond their current status internationally.

Yankee151

Hot Girl Summer
Championships

Save A

World Cup(Top 4+Host)
2014[Brazil]: Spain def. France, Switzerland def. Belgium
2018[Russia]: Italy def. Belgium, France def. Croatia
2022[Qatar]: Croatia def. USA, Belgium def. England

Confederations Cup
2017[Russia]: Spain def. Belgium, South Korea def. Senegal
2021[Qatar]: Spain def. Argentina(PK), Italy def. Qatar
2025[USA]: Canada def. Croatia, Argentina def. USA

U-20 World Cup
2015[New Zealand]: Brazil def. USA
2017[Denmark]: France def. Brazil
2019[Morocco]: Argentina def. Brazil
2021[Spain]: Brazil def. Chile
2023[Netherlands]: Argentina def. Italy