• Registration is disabled due to constant spammers. Email [email protected] and we will temporarily re-enable registration for you.

joshuahuskers's FM 14 Attempt (Everton & Maybe Scotland)

joshuahuskers

Utopia Football League
Well I am on the bandwagon. I will probably end this one at some point and go with a bigger challenge once I get things down a little bit more. I am currently at Everton. We are 1-2-1 through our first four friendlies. Here is my team.

lcnc8.png

I signed Victor Sanchez as I decided to run a 4-2-3-1 as I had three (actually four) really good attacking midfielders, and had almost no options at defensive mid. I probably overpaid for him ($7.25M), but I am new at this and still trying to get things down. I now realize that my only two true strikers are loans (I guess Mirallas could fit that role), so that's the next position I'd like to address. I do have two pretty good striker prospects on my U21 team, but not sure if they will be ready by next season, and it's always good to have depth there.

Attachments

• Everton team.png
    Everton team.png
    210.6 KB · Views: 16

joshuahuskers

Utopia Football League
Oh, I am also currently the manager of the Scottish National Team, but may resign to focus on Everton until I get the hang of things.

joshuahuskers

Utopia Football League
Current Tactics. I will work on developing more as things go on. I am currently using possession/countering tactics and emphasizing short passing and control. I think I have to do this because we are not yet familiar with the 4-2-3-1, so we are really botching things if we are not conservative:

1212vrb.png

joshuahuskers

Utopia Football League
This defensive mid, who I tried to get on a transfer (but had no interest in joining my team, apparently) for much cheaper than Victor Sanchez, just got tansferred to play in Greece for $1M. Guess he wants to play in Greece but not the EPL?

mu7gyb.png

joshuahuskers

Utopia Football League